Holiday List & Forms

Holiday List 2023-2024

Spring Term
School opens Monday 8 January 2024
Staff Training Day Friday 19 January 2024
School closes for half term Friday 16 February 2024
School reopens Monday 26 February 2024
School closes for Easter Thursday 28 March 2024
Summer Term
School opens Monday 15 April 2024
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
School closes for half term Thursday 23 May 2024
Staff Training Day Friday 24 May 2024
School reopens Monday 3 June 2024
School closes for summer Friday 19 July 2024



Holiday List 2024-2025

Autumn Term
School opens Monday 2 September 2024
Staff Training Day Friday 20 September 2024
School closes for half term Friday 18 October 2024
School reopens Monday 28 October 2024
School closes for Christmas Friday 20 December 2024
Spring Term
School opens Monday 6 January 2025
Staff Training Day Friday 17 January 2025
School closes for half term Friday 14 February 2025
School reopens Monday 24 February 2025
School closes for Easter Thursday 4 April 2025
Summer Term
School opens Tuesday 22 April 2025
Bank Holiday Monday 5 May 2025
School closes for half term Thursday 22 May 2025
Staff Training Day Friday 23 May 2025
School reopens Monday 2 June 2025
School closes for summer Friday 18 July 2025

Holidays Information

These dates are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware the taking of holidays during term times can be extremely disruptive to pupils’ education.

The school will not agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

Consequences of not attending school. Please click here for further information.

Important Links

Wigan Council School Term Dates Non School Attendance Letter Absence Request Form