Holiday List & Forms

Holiday List 2021-2022

Summer Term
School opens Tuesday 19 April 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
School closes for half term Friday 27 May 2022
Bank Holiday Platinum Jubilee Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd June 2022
School reopens Monday 6 June 2022
Staff Training Day Friday 10 June 2022
School closes for summer Thursday 21st July 2022



Holiday List 2022-2023

Autumn Term
School opens Monday 5 September 2022
Staff Training Day Friday 23 September 2022
School closes for half term Friday 21 October 2022
School reopens Monday 31 October 2022
School closes for Christmas Friday 16 December 2022
Spring Term
School opens Tuesday 3 January 2023
Staff Training Day Friday 20 January 2023
School closes for half term Friday 17 February 2023
School reopens Monday 27 February 2023
School closes for Easter Friday 31 March 2023
Summer Term
School opens Monday 17 April 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2023
School closes for half term Friday 26 May 2023
School reopens Monday 5 June 2023
Staff Training Day Friday 16 June 2023
School closes for summer Friday 21 July 2023

Holidays Information

These dates are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware the taking of holidays during term times can be extremely disruptive to pupils’ education.

The school will not agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

Consequences of not attending school. Please click here for further information.

Important Links

Wigan Council School Term Dates Non School Attendance Letter Absence Request Form